Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 5th, 2007

I’ve noticed…

The Guardian newspaper never dies. If, for instance, you bought a copy on the Wednesday you’d still have something left to read from it on the following Monday. And if you buy one of the bumper weekend issues, you’d have reading material for the following year. I (accidentally) bought the Guardian last week and was pleasantly surprised regarding its readability. I’d advise everyone to have least one copy in their lavatory.

People who tell you to ‘calm down’ are almost always annoying prats who use the phrase as a put-down. It’s especially irritating if you are making a perfectly valid point in a non-hysterical manner. I would only be inclined to become hysterical if I lost my purse or won the lottery but I’ve never experienced either event.

The demise of ultra low-rise trousers is a good thing.
 

Read Full Post »